|
History of RYSA

Rockdale Youth Soccer Association was founded in 1972, as there was no organized soccer in Rockdale County. In 1971, Bob Boggus and Larry Ginder traveled to Dekalb County for their children to play soccer. In February, 1972, a meeting was arranged with Dwight Langley, Bob Boggus, and Larry Ginder to explore the possibility of Rockdale County starting a soccer program. There was no interest at that time. Larry Ginder then placed an ad in the Rockdale Citizen to register soccer players. Forty-six children were registered and RYSA was born.


Continue...
RYSA's Board of Directors

Executive Board

President                              David Michelson                    president@rysa.net

Vice President                    Damone Priestly                    vp@rysa.net

Commissioner                    Doug Nangle                        commissioner@rysa.net

Treasurer                            Stephanie Guadagno             treasurer@rysa.net

Secretary                             Dena Breese                          secretary@rysa.net

 

Board Members

Tournament Director      Open             

At Large                                Scott Slaughter

At Large                                Chuck Rich

Parlimentarian                                            

Other

Community Relations      Chuck Rich

Corporate Sponsorship   Angela Stansbury       anhaney7@yahoo.com

College Advisior                      Jenni Mauran                 jennimauran@gmail.com

Fundraising                              Open

Indoor-Adult                            Maria Bates                   mbates@gsp.net

Indoor-Youth                  Open

Rec Director: U6 & U8          Stephanie Guadagno     stephgsoccer@yahoo.com

Rec Director: U10-U12         Robert Hughley               roblongcan@yahoo.com

Rec Director: U14-U19         Reggie Murray

Referee Training                    Kevin Fouser                    thefousers@comcast.net

Registrar: Recreation     Toby Michelson

Registrar: Select                    Lisa Fouser                      rysaadmin@comcast.net

Risk Management                 Open                     

Scholarships                          Toby Michelson               scholarships@rysa.net

Uniforms-Recreation            Dena Breese                    drbreese1126@yahoo.com

Uniforms-Select                    Marcia Kennelly               air_kennelly@yahoo.com

 

Staff

Director of Coaching            Rafe Mauran                   rafe@rysa.net

Administrator                         Lisa Fouser                      rysaadmin@comcast.net

Admin. Assistant                   Michelle Carter               michelle@rysa.net

Academy Director                 Keion Yearwood             keionyearwood@gmail.com

Select Director                      Dusty Fouser                    dfouser@rysa.net

 

 

Referees

Ref Assigner - Main                 Dave Ward                Dward1964@gmail.com

Ref Assigner - Adult Indoor   Dave Ward                 Dward1964@gmail.com

Ref Assigner - Micro Refs     Dena Breese             drbreese1126@yahoo.com

 

  

 

 

 

? Copyright 2014 Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.