History of RYSA

Rockdale Youth Soccer Association was founded in 1972, as there was no organized soccer in Rockdale County. In 1971, Bob Boggus and Larry Ginder traveled to Dekalb County for their children to play soccer. In February, 1972, a meeting was arranged with Dwight Langley, Bob Boggus, and Larry Ginder to explore the possibility of Rockdale County starting a soccer program. There was no interest at that time. Larry Ginder then placed an ad in the Rockdale Citizen to register soccer players. Forty-six children were registered and RYSA was born.


Continue...
RYSA's Board of Directors
RYSA Board Of Directors 2018-2019
Executive Board Members    
President Stephanie Guadagno president@rysa.net
Vice President Milton Mollison  
Treasurer Jaime Felix treasurer@rysa.net
Secretary Haley Carroll  
Commissioner David Ward commissioner@rysa.net 
Board Members    
     
     
     
Other Contact Info    
Adult Indoor Soccer Marsha Massey adultsoccer@rysa.net
Field Scheduler Tony Guadagno yotonyg@gmail.com
Rec Coordinator U6-U8 Stephanie Guadagno president@rysa.net
Rec Coordinator U12-U19  

 

Referee Staff    
Referee Assignor Stuart Dunn rysa.assignor@gmail.com
Micro Referee Assignor   Micro-Referee@rysa.net
Staff    
Director of Coaching Keion Yearwood keionyearwood@gmail.com
Academy Director Telmo Dantes tfdantes@hotmail.com
RYSA Administrator/Registrar Lisa Fouser admin@rysa.net
Administrative Assistant Michelle Carter info@rysa.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

RYSA Mission Statement

The objective of the programs at RYSA shall be to implant firmly in the youth of the community the ideals of good sportsmanship, honesty, loyalty, courage, and reverence so that they may be finer, stronger, and healthier youths and will grow into good, clean, and healthy adults. The objective shall be achieved by providing supervised competitive soccer matches subject to the rules of the US Soccer (USSF), United States Youth Soccer Association (USYSA), the Georgia State Soccer Association (GSSA), and the Georgia Youth Soccer Association (GYSA). It is one of the foremost objectives that the attainment of exceptional athletic skill or winning the match is secondary and the molding of future adults is the true purpose of the program.

 

? Copyright 2021 Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.